Wild Saturday Of Thrills & Spills At I-90 Speedway

Published: Jul. 18, 2021 at 5:56 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HARTFORD, S.D. (Dakota News Now) - Cody Ledger would take home the win at I-90 Speedway Saturday night with the Property Solutions of America Midwest Sprint Touring Series. Lee Goos Jr would take the win in the Spielman Excavating IMCA Sprint Cars while Zach Oliver topped the T&R Contracting Late Model Street Stocks. Derek VanVeldhuizen was the winner in the Great Western Bank USRA B-Modifieds and Levi VanderWeide topped the Hobby Stocks.

Ledger would have to chase down and pass Goos at lap 14 of the MSTS feature. He would go on to get the win while the battle for second was fierce. Jody Rosenboom would take that spot just ahead of Jack Dover. Goos crossed the line fourth with Ryan Bickett in fifth. Dover would claim the Cressman Sanitation Hard Charger Award for his efforts.

Goos started his double-duty night with a dramatic last turn pass in the Spielman Excavating IMCA Sprint feature. Goos snuck to the outside of Jared Jansen in turn two on the white flag lap to go to the win. Jansen was second ahead of Javen Osterman, John Lambertz and Elliot Amdahl.

Zach Oliver got his thried win of the hear at the track in the T&R Contracting Late Model Street Stocks. Cory Yeigh was second with Evan Miller in third. Olivier was the third different leader in the race after Miller and Brandon Ferguson led the early portion of the race.

Van Veldhuizen took over the lead of the B-Modified main with one lap to go – that was just part of the story. He started in position 17 in the feature and had to run all the way through the field – that would earn him the Precision Drywall Hard Charger Award. Scott Kennedy led laps 10-18 and placed second with Camden Myers third. Tyler Tesch and Dustin Johnson completed the top five.

VanderWeide took command of the hobby feature on the sixth lap to get the win – his second of the year. Brandon Jurrens paced the field for five laps before placing second with third going to Travis Christenson ahead of James Adams and Dustin Gulbrandson.

Copyright 2021 Dakota News Now. All rights reserved.