2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees announced

Published: Sep. 6, 2018 at 2:35 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association has announced the 2019 inductees into the organization's Hall of Fame.

Musicians and fans gathered at the Washington Pavilion in Sioux Falls to honor the new members.

"Our first 10 years of inductions have taken care of all the bands from the '50s and '60s," SDRRMA board president John Mogen said. "Now, we're trying to get some newer guys on the board. We have Jeff Gunderson, who's younger than I am, and now Corey Vansickle is on the board, so we're trying to be new blood."

The official induction ceremony for 2019 will be held April 12-13.

The full list of inductees include:


- Aaron Baron


- Cascades

- Choozy Music

- Powerplay

- R&B Supply

- Uncle Zeek

Lifetime Achievement

- Steven Croes


- Don Rasdal

Music Stores

- Alvin's Music Center

- Williams Piano


- Mickey Jensen


- Friday's (Brookings)

- J&M Club (Sioux Falls)

- Back Porch (Spearfish)

Spirit of the Music

- Brad Cordle

- Joe Behrend

Radio Station